PICTURE THIS! A FEW SHOTS FROM THE SOX CELL ERA

The White Sox U.S. Cellular Field era is behind us.

We all have a lot of lasting memories from the park, which housed an All-Star Game, a World Series title and a scintillating run to the 2008 A.L. Central Division title.

Before we turn it up to 11 on the Guaranteed Rate Field Era, here’s a look back at three of my favorite photos from the Cell!

This is the best non-family photo I have ever snapped. It was a spur-of-the-moment thing. No matter what the name of the facility where the White Sox play, this sentiment endures.

Part of my gig with the White Sox is to post player stats on the center field scoreboard. This was the gem I flashed when Derrek Lee made his U.S. Cellular Field debut for the Cubs on June 25, 2004. So taken was one fan with this nugget, they posted it on-line, which is where I found it.

I took this photo on the last day of the original scoreboard at New Comiskey Park/U.S. Cellular Field Oct. 4, 2015. As much as I loved this board, the current screen has definitely given me a new perspective on the Sox!

Leave a Reply

