FRIDAY FLASHBACK: PREDICTING THE SOX FUTURE

This post-it stays with me all the time.

I am “Fer” or “Du” betting against the Sox in 2005.

A friend of mine had more confidence in the 2005 White Sox than I did.

I wish I could say I bet on the Sox to win the World Series instead of “just” making it but that was not the case.

I mean, really, who thought on Jan. 14, 2005 the White Sox were going to make the World Series?

The only person allowed to answer in the affirmative is “Schak.”

I was never happier to lose a bet and gladly paid my $1 when the Sox clinched the pennant.

Oh and don’t think I haven’t been reminded of this a time or 20,000 … because I have!

Leave a Reply

